MICHOU STRAUCH BARELLI – CANCELLED

Michou Strauch Barelli la station contemporary art nice photography

La Station - Nice - France

From 03-04-2020 to 21-03-2020

Opening informations : opening on Saturday February 29, from 5 PM

Leave a comment

Post

*

THE EXHIBITION IS CANCELLED BECAUSE OF THE COVID-19 PANDEMY

STAY SAFE, STAY HOME <3

La Station presents a selection of photographs by Michou Strauch-Barelli (1942 – 2013).

The work of Michou Strauch-Barelli is articulated around the female body, transformed by collages, plane cuts and framings sometimes flirting with abstraction. The nude, « the best way for a female artist to enter a museum [collection] », she said not without irony, emancipates from the field of painting and literature to become with her a visual term celebrating sensuality.

With Michou Strauch-Barelli, everything is a matter of vision: the finesse of the approach, the acute sense of the living, the share of light and the share of shadow in the image as much as in desire, the questioning of feminine and masculine identities, conjugate thanks to her skillful mastering of photography technique.

Michou Strauch-Barelli precisely positioned herself as a woman-photographer, that is to say as a woman and a photographer: « Starting from my photographs in black and white, I adorn them with ink coloring, collages, beads or pearl buttons for the fun of the quotation, the pleasure of getting closer, the game of connivance and to find in the sensuality of the visual an art of happiness and the joy of being a woman-photographer. »

MICHOU STRAUCH-BARELLI – annulé

La Station - Nice - France

Du 04-03-2020 au 21-03-2020

Informations sur le vernissage : Samedi 29 février à partir de 17h

Poster un commentaire

Poster

// L’EXPOSITION EST FERMÉE AU PUBLIC POUR CAUSE DE COVID-19 //

La Station présente une sélection de photographies de Michou Strauch-Barelli (1942 – 2013).

L’œuvre de Michou Strauch-Barelli s’articule autour du corps de la femme, transfiguré par des collages, des découpes de plans et des cadrages flirtant parfois avec l’abstraction. Le nu, « meilleur moyen pour une artiste d’entrer au musée », disait-elle non sans ironie, s’émancipe du champ de la peinture et de la littérature pour devenir chez elle un vocable plastique célébrant la sensualité.

Chez Michou Strauch-Barelli, tout est question de regard : la finesse de l’approche, le sens aigu du vivant, de la part de lumière et de la part d’ombre dans l’image autant que dans le désir, l’interrogation des identités féminines et masculines, se conjuguent grâce à sa grande maîtrise technique de la photographie.

Michou Strauch-Barelli se positionnait précisément comme femme photographe, c’est à dire comme femme et comme photographe : « Partant de mes photographies du corps en noir et blanc, je les agrémente de coloriages à l’encre, collages, perles ou boutons de nacre pour l’amusement de la citation, le plaisir du rapprochement, le jeu de la connivence et pour trouver dans la sensualité du visuel un art du bonheur et la joie d’être une femme photographe ».